Monday Musings: Pick Me Up Edition


Source: Reasons My Son is Crying

Source: Reasons My Son is Crying

Happy Monday, all! Unfortunately I’m home under the weather today, but these musings brightened my day. I hope they do the same for you.

I felt a bit old watching the MTV Movie Awards last night (who were some of those people?!). But it was cool to see the teaser trailer for The Hunger Games: Catching Fire.

I was completely jeally of everyone at the first weekend of Coachella. Apparently a commercial for Daft Punk’s Random Access Memories album played on screens at the festival and we got a sneak peek too. Pharrell and Julian Casablancas? Yes please! Can’t wait for the album release.

Did you hear about the crazy Frenchman who broke out of jail action-movie style? I’m sure we’ll see trailers for it later this summer.

Everyone has found amusement in this Dad’s Tumblr blog that features pictures of his son crying about the “many completely logical things” kids cry about. My favorite is him wigging out about not being able to drink whiskey (above).

And finally, ever wondered what some animals look like eating their food? This guy gives you a nice snapshot. The lizard and groundhog are my absolute favorite.

2 Responses to Monday Musings: Pick Me Up Edition

  1. craftyacuity says:

    I can’t believe that movie awards still represent the pulse of america LOL.

    I saw the Daft Punk thing and I’m excited. But part of me wondered if they were really playing those instruments.

Leave a Reply

