Monday Musings: Vacation Mode Edition


Happy Monday! Hopefully you had a fun time celebrating America’s birthday. We went to San Diego to enjoy some cooler weather and nommy food. We even checked out the Big Bay Boom, and luckily this year’s fireworks display wasn’t a huge fail. Pretty jeally of the people that get to call La Jolla (or any part of the California coast) home. *Sigh* Time for musings!

smell-camera

Speaking of vacation, I’m sure I’m guilty of at least one of these 22 annoying Facebook statuses about summer during my trip last week.

We’ve been in our house for over a year, and are still meeting our neighbors. Luckily, Nextdoor serves as a social network for your physical neighborhood. Join the free site and you can directly communicate with your neighbors about everything from garage sales to finding babysitters and everything in between.

An Australian restauranteur is trying to make his mark (harharhar) on typography by creating a universal symbol for the word “the” to help people text faster.

A month ago I decided to get on the Game of Thrones train (I know, where have I been?!) and needless to say I’m a wee bit obsessed. Which is why this funny video “A Character I Used to Know” about season 1 was so poignant and amusing.

And finally, I REALLY want a “smell camera.”

4 Responses to Monday Musings: Vacation Mode Edition

  1. LO says:

    *exhales* thank you for watching GoT. Winter is coming. And it’s gonna be freezing.

  2. Mercie says:

    I want smell Tv. See if you can hook me up with that.

Leave a Reply

