Monday Musings: Award Season Edition


Happy Monday, everyone! I hope you had a fun weekend. I was finally able to see Prisoners (really good), watched the SAGs and enjoyed some old school bowling. Time for musings!

wolf of wallstreet

I love award season and can’t wait for the Oscars. But I did enjoy these brutally honest movie posters for some of this year’s best film nominees.

Speaking of the Oscars, check out the original song nominees. I’m rooting for Pharrell’s ultra catchy “Happy.”

Attending Sundance is definitely on my bucket list. These are the 15 most buzzworthy films from the festival this year. I can’t wait to see Whiplash, Wish I Was Here, Whitey, Life After Beth and Life Itself.

And finally, these superstitions from around the world were pretty interesting. I’ve been saying “rabbit” on the first day of the month since middle school because one of my friends was super convincing. Funny to finally find out where that actually came from!

Leave a Reply

