Monday Musings: In Like a Lion Edition


Happy Monday from a city that experienced a 70 (!) degree drop in a 24 hour period, and is basically shut down today. So these musings are extra special since it required me to leave my roasty toasty bed!

oscars selfie

Hopefully you got a chance to catch the Oscars last night. It was fun trying to tweet and get updates after Ellen tweeted her epic selfie. And  see the fun candid photos from various celebs. And of course, be sure you catch Jimmy Kimmel’s movie trailers from his annual post-Oscars show. I think my favorite was Sweet Brown. All in all I thought the show was pretty great, and I feel like I really need to watch Gravity now and all the nominated docs.

Apparently our nutrition labels will be changing soon which could be really cool.

Seeing the pictures from Browstache made me laugh and cringe.

For more Photoshoppping fun, check out these imaginative uses for potholes. I think my favorite is the cooler for a girls’ night out.

And finally, this Toy Story theory about Andy’s mom is pretty awesome.

Leave a Reply

